Coffman GMC

Coffman GMC is Committed to Satisfaction

At Coffman GMC in Aurora, our commitment is to our customers. We understand that satisfied customers are critical to our success and we pledge to work with customers to make sure every experience with us, whether it be a new or pre-owned purchase or a tune up or major collision repair that it exceeds expectations.
 
Go Visit Our Inventory Vehicle

Testimonials

Google Review

September 18, 2017

The people here are very friendly and professional although I came late an without an appointment they still managed to diagnose my problem before the close of business I would highly recommend their services to anyone especially professional drivers like myself where excessive down time can cost a lot of extra money

Facebook Review

Aurora, IL
July 11, 2017

Excellent friendly service. Knew exactly what they were talking about.

Customer Sales Survey

Elgin, IL
April 17, 2017

I had a great opportunity to work with Alan at Coffman GMC. I've been in the market for a new vehicle since late 2016. I've been doing my research I finally made my decision to purchase a GMC vehicle. I had the pleasure of visiting Coffman GMC in Aurora, IL and was able to test drive the vehicle I was interested in on-site and without any hassle. They made a great offer to me regarding the vehicle I was interested in and I couldn't resist. What a great deal and I've couldn't be more satisfied. Great spot to check out trucks from GMC.

Yelp Review

Aurora, IL
March 10, 2017

Took my 2014 GMC Acadia here for service after the horrible experience I received over at [another GMC dealer] which is where I had purchased the vehicle "CPO". I was having issues with the light bulbs flickering on and off so i took it to the [other] dealer they said it was the light bulbs. I denied the service since I did not want to pay $700 for two light bulbs. So I purchased and installed them my self come to find out after 4 different sets of light bulbs its not the light bulbs so I contacted the service manager at {the other dealership}. He was extremely rude so I contacted GMC Corporate office they said I could take it to any dealer I chose so I took it to Coffman. Best decision ever. Dave took care of us! He was awesome extremely knowledgeable. They kept the Acadia for two weeks but we got a loaner. Turns out that it was a bad ballast and [the other dealer] damaged my fuse box!!! My warranty covered all of it. Dave took his time to explain the issue and what the techs did. Would definitely recommend them for any GMC Vehicles problems. They even did like a mini car detail inside and out with out us asking. This was the first time I left a GMC dealer happy and with out any questions. Thank you guys!

Cars.com "Great car buying experience"

Yorkville, IL
February 4, 2017

Down to earth sales rep and manager. Worked with us in a professional manner to get us the best price. No pressure, straight forward and fair. I would highly recommend Coffman if you are looking for a GMC.

Google Review

November 7, 2016

I found my dream truck on your website. I knew that was the truck I wanted. Andrew LeMaster was a true pleasure to deal with. Very helpful and understanding of my situation. The whole staff was friendly and inviting! My wife was so impressed she said thats where she will purchase her next new vehicle! Coffmans is a great place to buy a new vehicle!

Excellent! - Cars.com Review

Plainfield, IL
November 4, 2016

Really happy with this dealership! Very professional and worked very hard to get me the very best car for my needs. Very impressed and will buy again! Thank you for everything!

Good People at Coffman GMC Service Counter

Long Supply
September 16, 2016

I just got work done on one of my works trucks. I just want to say that the guys working in the back their service was outstanding and I will be back for all my truck needs there for future moving forward-Just really kind and helpful-felt really they were being super honest-I just thought you should know got some really good people at that service counter-

Great! - Review from Google

August 31, 2016

Andrew and Sales were great! Will definitely go back!

Couldn't Be Happier - Cars.com Review

Batavia, IL
September 2, 2016

We went to Coffman GMC mainly because we had the GM Family First discount available to use. We preferred GMC over Chevy and the Coffman GMC dealership is very near our house and they have been in business quite some time. The Family First price was quite a discount and we also received additional dollars off that price as well as GM rebates and coupons. The trade in offered for my old 2005 truck was so close to the best offer I received it was easier for us just to trade it in vs. the trouble of selling it myself. Our salesman (Andrew LeMaster) tried very hard, with a multistate search, to find a truck that met or exceeded my wish list. In the end I had to compromise on one item (color), but I am still very happy with the outcome. The final paperwork was ready and waiting for us and the process was completed in short order. We picked it up a week ago Wednesday and towed our trailer to an extended camping weekend within the first 24 hours. I am just shy of 500 miles and couldn't be happier.

Excellent Sales Experience - Cars.com Review

Oswego, Illinois
August 28, 2016

Both Jason and Andrew worked with me to trade three vehicles for two. They were very patient while I had to wait for one title the state messed up to be reissued. Good follow through after the sale. I also liked the no pressure to buy atmosphere. Overall Rating: 5 stars out of 5 stars Customer Service: 5 stars out of 5 stars Buying Process: 5 stars out of 5 stars

Cars.com Review - Great Company!

Oswego, Illinois
August 27, 2016

Always pleased with Coffmans whether purchasing a new vehicle or having a vehicle serviced/repaired. Overall: 5 stars out of 5 stars Customer Service: 5 stars out of 5 stars Buying Process: 5 stars out of 5 stars

Facebook Five Star Review

June 11, 2016

Andrew is amazing! If you need a new or used GMC, he's the guy to call. Great customer service and support team too! My husband loved the car I got for him! Thank you so much!!!

Great experience! 5 Star Review

Aurora, Illinois
August 27, 2016

The whole process was so easy and quick! I walked out with a new car in less than 2 hours! Very happy with my purchase and the professionalism of this dealership. Customer Service: 5 stars out of 5 stars Buying Process: 5 stars out of 5 stars Quality of Repair: 5 stars out of 5 stars Overall Facilities: 5 stars out of 5 stars

Cars.com Review

Aurora, IL
July 6, 2016

Jason Dulaney was awesome! At no point during the car buying process did I feel pressured into making an immediate decision. Jason answered all questions and was kind enough to run payments options on 3 vehicles for me. Jason still takes my calls even after the purchase has been made for questions I may have about my NEW canyon truck which is phenomenal. THANK YOU Jason FOR YOUR PATIENCE AND Gmc Knowledge

Cars.com

Lockport, IL
July 10, 2016

I will definitely recommend this dealer. They are not your typical scammers like most. They did exactly what they told me over the phone . The numbers were the same as previously discussed. They held the truck for me ( Scheple gmc did not) . I did recommend this dealer to two people already.

Cars.com Reivew

Montgomery IL
July 8, 2016

I was looking for a very specific truck the salesman was very attentive and went above and beyond to find me everything I was looking for. The sales process was quick and easy, handled most of it via text and phone calls. I would recommend coffmans GMC to anyone.

Cars.com Review

June 7, 2016

Great Service!!! By Jade from Paris, IL | June 4, 2016 I drove over 3 hrs to purchase my car from Coffman GMC,and I'm so glad that I did. From the first call to the last hand shake..... Jason Dulaney was absolutely one of the best salesman I have ever dealt with. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle, I highly recommend you going and seeing them. Thanks a lot guys..... I'm sure this won't be the last time you see me. Rating from Jade Overall: 5 Customer Service: 5 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: N/A Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Cars.com Review

Chicago, IL
April 18, 2016

We had an excellent experience with our new car purchase. Everything was handled top notch. We are Very satisfied

Secret Shopper Review

April 11, 2016

My phone call was transferred by the operator in a quick and efficient manner. Allan answered the phone in the energetic and engaging tone. Throughout the call Allan gave me his complete and undivided attention. He did not interrupt me or make me feel as if he was in a hurry to get off the phone. Allan told me about the GMC Sierra 1500. He explained the pick up was available with all-wheel-drive as an option. Allan asked if I would like to stop in to the dealership this afternoon. He told me I could test drive the GMC Sierra 1500 all-wheel-drive pick up if I'd like to. At the end of the call he expressed appreciation for my inquiry and told me to have a great day. What I liked most 2(p0h0one inquiry): Allan came across as a honest and trustworthy sales person.

Great Experience

March 30, 2016

Thanks for the great experience I had in purchasing (leasing) my new 2016 Terrain at your friendly Dealership on March 21. Salesperson Alan was very patient and knowledgeable. His effort in explaining my new car's system was excellent. Finance Manager, Sam C did an excellent job helping me understand my lease terms, etc. Happy to recommend your organization to others!

Coffman GMC

April 1, 2016

Just purchased a GMC Sierra Denali from Jason @ Coffman... He went above & beyond my service level expectations & was very thorough throughout the whole process. This was the smoothest car buying experience i've ever had & will definitely be back in the future.

Never had a better experience...

December 2, 2015

I purchased a pre owned Terrain from Jason Dulaney and I have never had a better experience from the beginning. My salesman took the time to understand my needs and wants and help me decide on a vehicle that is right for me and I couldn't be happier! Thank you Jason and Coffman!

Best Car Buying Experience

July 3, 2015

By far had the best car buying experience here. Test drove and bought a Chevy Silverado 2011, and the salesman Allan was not pushy in anyway shape or form. He was the most easy going salesman and only answered questions about the truck when they were asked. I would recommend Coffman GMC and recommend you get Allan as your salesman. I will definitely be back when it comes time to purchase a new truck.

I felt remarkably appreciated.

February 27, 2015

Dan was enthusiastic and kind when he answered my call. He definitely sounded engaging. Dan was focused and attentive. He spoke clearly. My contact information was not requested, though he did request my name. Dan offered me a date and time that worked for me. I accepted his offer and he scheduled me efficiently. He explained what the service included and told me about the inspection that would be performed. I felt remarkably appreciated. Dan had such a calm and pleasant demeanor and a reassuring way of speaking.

My overall experience was a great one.

February 26, 2015

Andrew was very knowledgeable on all of the vehicle information and he seemed to want to sell me a vehicle that had all of the features my family needed, without trying to sell me on extra features that I would not use. I felt like I was not being pushed to purchase a vehicle right away. I felt that I would receive the same treatment should I return to purchase a vehicle in the future.

I felt very welcome.

February 25, 2015

From the minute I entered the dealership, I felt very welcome. The staff seemed to be enjoying their jobs, and everyone I encountered was very polite and professional. Andrew was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and answered all of my questions right away. I liked how he emphasized the family owned business and how they wanted to make my car buying experience with them an exceptional one.

Andrew greeted me with a smile.

February 24, 2015

I was greeted right away when I entered the dealership as one of the sales associates held the door open for me when I arrived. Andrew came right out to greet me when I walked in the door. Andrew greeted me with a smile and thanked me for coming into the dealership today. He offered me a handshake. He told me to come back to his office so we could chat. He was polite and professional during our initial greeting. Andrew made sure to repeat the information that I had told him. He asked what I did for a living and he asked if I lived in the area.

I thought everything was great.

February 23, 2015

I enjoyed how quickly Dan contacted me to confirm my appointment. The entire dealership looked very neat and professional. Dan provided outstanding customer service. I would definitely return.

Great customer waiting area.

February 21, 2015

The customer waiting area was very nice, clean, and comfortable. There was a children's area for kids to sit.

Dan appeared happy to assist me.

February 20, 2015

Dan greeted me quickly, in an enthusiastic manner. He addressed me by name, without asking for my name. His appearance was professional. Dan asked me questions and confirmed my appointment details. He was focused on me, and used my name. He had a very positive attitude and appeared happy to assist me. Dan clearly answered all of my questions and concerns. He explained the inspection, the service to be performed, and the associated cost. He informed me about a service special, he mentioned the Rewards Program, and he escorted me to the lounge.

COMPLETELY SATISFIED..AND SOME!

May 22, 2014

I had the pleasure of dealing with the sales crew at Coffmans in specific Andrew. Not only was I impressed with the new building but the sales staff in general. At other dealerships I felt very pressured into buying the vehicle right there and now. At Coffmans it was on my time and I was picking the vehicle not being forced into what they wanted to sell me like the previous dealerships I visited. Andrew and Sal put together a great deal for me and I drove off the lot the next day. The Yukon I bought was detailed and Andrew walked me through every single option that came on the truck with great detail so I knew every aspect of my vehicle before I left. Since then I have been back for an oil change and tire rotation. Their service department is friendly and helpful, they gave me an estimated time for my truck to be done and was done ahead of schedule and very affordable too. My wife had extended work done on her vehicle there and was put into a brand new loaner for the duration. Very well run service department. Too many times I have been put off by a dealership but this time I was not. I would and have been recommending anyone looking for a vehicle or getting service done to visit Coffmans.

Happy Shopper

May 22, 2014

Good communication, easy and comfortable shopping experience. We bought a used vehicle and when the time comes we will shop there again. Low key,felt none of the pressure I have encountered at large dealers. Was happy to find out they DON"T charge a document fee that most dealers pad the profit with.

2013 Acadia Customer

May 22, 2014

I was dreading the car buying experience. We worked with Andrew and Alan. They made the process enjoyable. We were very indecisive on the type of Acadia we wanted. Andrew went out and brought in almost every model they had on the lot. Since it was raining, we felt he went above and beyond to earn our business. Everyone was very friendly and was great with our kids while we were trying to make a decision. I would have given the facilities 5 stars if the parking lot was paved. Other than that, the new showroom looks great.

Jeep Cherokee

May 22, 2014

Bought my son a 2001 Jeep Cherokee from Coffman last month. What an outstanding vehicle. I did a lot of research and this was the best used Jeep for the price. I went to Coffman because of the positive dealer ratings. It's all true. Coffman is an excellent dealership. I have bought a lot of cars in my life. This buying process was faster than any experience I've had previously. The Jeep was prefectly clean. And the price was very competitive. You can buy from this dealership with confidence.

Coffman is Great!

May 22, 2014

GREAT place to buy a car! by Jane from Plainfield, IL | March 8, 2013 Dread the new car shopping experience no more. From first contact on the phone, to navigating the website, to the salesperson (Jerry), to financing (Sal), my experience was a breeze. Informative, professional, and direct, all staff made things a lot easier than I expected. I had been looking for well over a year at new cars from multiple manufacturers. Even within the same manufacturer, I had spoken to several dealerships. I'm glad I found Coffman GMC! And I love my new Terrain!!