Coffman GMC

Coffman GMC is Committed to Satisfaction

At Coffman GMC in Aurora, our commitment is to our customers. We understand that satisfied customers are critical to our success and we pledge to work with customers to make sure every experience with us, whether it be a new or pre-owned purchase or a tune up or major collision repair that it exceeds expectations.
 
Go Visit Our Inventory Vehicle

Testimonials

Christopher K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-4-2019
Reputation.com Review

Great service nice and quick

Gary K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-25-2019
Reputation.com Review

Very Smooth, Made it quick and no drama. Thanks

Andy B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
Google.com Review

I think this is my all time favorite dealership.Mark and Tim on the Service side,(heavy duty trucks) Took care of me same day. They really do care about their customers.

Keith L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-21-2019
Google.com Review

the boss was great keep up the great work

John B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2019
Reputation.com Review

The service department is always professional and do outstanding work! I will never go anywhere but this dealership.

Margaret R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-19-2019
Reputation.com Review

I told our salesperson, Jason, that he is now stuck with us for life. We had that great of an experience there. Keep up the great work.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2019
Jack H.

Great people

Michael M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-6-2019
Google.com Review

Collin and Sal were outstanding. Can't say enough about how they handled my transaction from start to finish. Coffman GMC is a great place to purchase a vehicle. Very happy with my new truck.

Ken K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-8-2019
Website Review

I wanted to get back to Allen our salesman for our 2013 Yukon Denali that we purchased earlier in the year. In fortunately we had developed problems with the engine on this vehicle which I feel was neither the dealers or our fault. I wanted to thank all the staff for helping us correct the problem and compensating on the overall price which was a huge help for us. Thank you again for your service and commitment after the sale.

Danail G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2019
Google.com Review
Robert H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2019
Google.com Review
Whitney T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-7-2019
Google.com Review

After lots of research and test driving, I was ready to get a new vehicle. Walking into Coffman I was greeted quickly by Jason, who answered all of my questions. He offered several vehicles at different trim levels to check out and test drive. We walked away very happy, with a new vehicle at a great price. So happy, in fact, that we sent our family back! They ended up with a new vehicle lease this past weekend. We can't say enough about the customer service, and Jason in particular. It was a good car-buying experience. X2!

Danielle
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-18-2019
CarGurus Review

Coffman was very helpful and very prompt in answering any questions that we had. We decided not to get the truck do to the distance and having to get it delivered

M Myre
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-24-2019
Google.com Review

Awesome dealership. Warm and friendly atmosphere. They care deeply about their customers.

Frederick Fret
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-20-2019
Google.com Review

Frederick Fret

Aaron
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-2-2019
CarGurus Review

Great communication

Bob Squires
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-21-2019
Google Review

Friendly and accommodating as always

Basilio Rivera
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-27-2018
Google+ Review

Excellent Service

Jeffery James
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-11-2018
Google+ Review

Easy in, EASY OUT!

Ruben Carreon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-3-2018
Google+ Review
Megan Shilney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2018
Google+ Review

Recently purchased a new car at this dealer...super friendly and helpful...I did not have to haggle and wait around. The deal was finished in less than 2 hours. Could not be happier. Sam the Finance Manager was so helpful as well...really helped me make an educated decision. Will definitely be back!

Shannon Channell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2018
Google+ Review
Pamela
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2018
CarGurus

The internet sales director was quick to respond to our inquiry. He sent us all the pictures we requested. We drove almost 7 hours to test drive, the vehicle was exactly as described, and was ready to go. All in all it took less then an hour and we were headed home with our dream vehicle. We highly recommend this dealer.

Westmont Towing, Superior Roadside Assistance, Inc.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-24-2018
Google+ Review

The best nothing else to say

Keith Ballard
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-18-2018
Google+ Review
Helen Colliflower Swords Hendrix
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-9-2018
Facebook Review
Ronald Isaacs
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2018
Cars.com Review

Highly recommend....great buying experience on used non-GMC vehicle; Worked with Alan Kornbrot--he was terrific to work with....highly recommend Alan! Much better experience than working with high pressure big stores. Usually buying a car is a real hassle....no hassle at Coffman!!

Daquavis Smith-Powell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-28-2018
Google+ Review
Michael Goding
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2018
Google+ Review

Very nice

Scott Marsden
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-13-2018
Google+ Review
Shawn Bowlden
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-6-2018
Google+ Review
Gaganjot Virk
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2018
Google+ Review

Great service.

Arthur Harris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2018
Google+ Review
Jim
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-13-2018
CarGurus Review

Professional from start to finish

Adam Kirchhoff
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-26-2018
Google+ Review
Steven Macholl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-29-2018
Google+ Review

Friendly staff! Decent rental pricing. Rental type is where they excel. Cargo, Pick-Up, or Truck...

Doug McCarrell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-6-2018
Google+ Review

As usual Mallory went out of here way to help me!!! Love that girl

Ricardo Guerrero
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-14-2018
Google+ Review

Excellent place for Leasing or renting trucks all sizes from Pickups to tractor-trailers also sell truck parts for different types and sizes of trucks excellent customer service and they have plenty of parking

Tracey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-12-2018
Car Gurus Review

5 out of 5 stars - Jason was great, we did everything online and when we picked up Car we were in and out in 30 minutes. Definitely recommend!

Rilee Vest
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2018
Google.com Review

This is my first buying (a car) experience, and I decided to go to Coffmans GMC, because I was referred to them by a handful of people. I am currently in the process of buying one of their vehicles and I couldn't be happier at how smooth, efficient, and delightful the experience was. From their sales team (I personally worked with and recommend Andrew LeMaster), to their financial team (I worked with Jason- whom I highly recommend as well) who shed light on all the questions I had before I was going to purchase the vehicle. They knew this was my first time buying a vehicle myself and walked me through the entire process and answered every big or little questions I had. They sell/provide services with integrity, loyalty, and professionalism. I will continue to do reviews on the services I get from this company - and am looking forward in doing future business with them. I will also being referring anyone I know looking for a vehicle to this company!

Moses Lyons
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-18-2017
Google Review

The people here are very friendly and professional although I came late an without an appointment they still managed to diagnose my problem before the close of business I would highly recommend their services to anyone especially professional drivers like myself where excessive down time can cost a lot of extra money

Aurora, IL
Brett C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-11-2017
Facebook Review

Excellent friendly service. Knew exactly what they were talking about.

Elgin, IL
Saul A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-17-2017
Customer Sales Survey

I had a great opportunity to work with Alan at Coffman GMC. I've been in the market for a new vehicle since late 2016. I've been doing my research I finally made my decision to purchase a GMC vehicle. I had the pleasure of visiting Coffman GMC in Aurora, IL and was able to test drive the vehicle I was interested in on-site and without any hassle. They made a great offer to me regarding the vehicle I was interested in and I couldn't resist. What a great deal and I've couldn't be more satisfied. Great spot to check out trucks from GMC.

Aurora, IL
Juan L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2017
Yelp Review

Took my 2014 GMC Acadia here for service after the horrible experience I received over at [another GMC dealer] which is where I had purchased the vehicle "CPO". I was having issues with the light bulbs flickering on and off so i took it to the [other] dealer they said it was the light bulbs. I denied the service since I did not want to pay $700 for two light bulbs. So I purchased and installed them my self come to find out after 4 different sets of light bulbs its not the light bulbs so I contacted the service manager at {the other dealership}. He was extremely rude so I contacted GMC Corporate office they said I could take it to any dealer I chose so I took it to Coffman. Best decision ever. Dave took care of us! He was awesome extremely knowledgeable. They kept the Acadia for two weeks but we got a loaner. Turns out that it was a bad ballast and [the other dealer] damaged my fuse box!!! My warranty covered all of it. Dave took his time to explain the issue and what the techs did. Would definitely recommend them for any GMC Vehicles problems. They even did like a mini car detail inside and out with out us asking. This was the first time I left a GMC dealer happy and with out any questions. Thank you guys!

Yorkville, IL
Randy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2017
Cars.com "Great car buying experience

Down to earth sales rep and manager. Worked with us in a professional manner to get us the best price. No pressure, straight forward and fair. I would highly recommend Coffman if you are looking for a GMC.

Steve Killey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-7-2016
Google Review

I found my dream truck on your website. I knew that was the truck I wanted. Andrew LeMaster was a true pleasure to deal with. Very helpful and understanding of my situation. The whole staff was friendly and inviting! My wife was so impressed she said thats where she will purchase her next new vehicle! Coffmans is a great place to buy a new vehicle!

Plainfield, IL
Robert Villanueva
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2016
Excellent! - Cars.com Review

Really happy with this dealership! Very professional and worked very hard to get me the very best car for my needs. Very impressed and will buy again! Thank you for everything!

Long Supply
Jason Long
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2016
Good People at Coffman GMC Service Counter

I just got work done on one of my works trucks. I just want to say that the guys working in the back their service was outstanding and I will be back for all my truck needs there for future moving forward-Just really kind and helpful-felt really they were being super honest-I just thought you should know got some really good people at that service counter-

Shawn Bidlingmeyer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-31-2016
Great! - Review from Google

Andrew and Sales were great! Will definitely go back!

Batavia, IL
David & Mary Wilson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-2-2016
Couldn't Be Happier - Cars.com Review

We went to Coffman GMC mainly because we had the GM Family First discount available to use. We preferred GMC over Chevy and the Coffman GMC dealership is very near our house and they have been in business quite some time. The Family First price was quite a discount and we also received additional dollars off that price as well as GM rebates and coupons. The trade in offered for my old 2005 truck was so close to the best offer I received it was easier for us just to trade it in vs. the trouble of selling it myself. Our salesman (Andrew LeMaster) tried very hard, with a multistate search, to find a truck that met or exceeded my wish list. In the end I had to compromise on one item (color), but I am still very happy with the outcome. The final paperwork was ready and waiting for us and the process was completed in short order. We picked it up a week ago Wednesday and towed our trailer to an extended camping weekend within the first 24 hours. I am just shy of 500 miles and couldn't be happier.

Oswego, Illinois
Ken Donart
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-28-2016
Excellent Sales Experience - Cars.com Review

Both Jason and Andrew worked with me to trade three vehicles for two. They were very patient while I had to wait for one title the state messed up to be reissued. Good follow through after the sale. I also liked the no pressure to buy atmosphere. Overall Rating: 5 stars out of 5 stars Customer Service: 5 stars out of 5 stars Buying Process: 5 stars out of 5 stars

Oswego, Illinois
Jim Schomer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2016
Cars.com Review - Great Company!

Always pleased with Coffmans whether purchasing a new vehicle or having a vehicle serviced/repaired. Overall: 5 stars out of 5 stars Customer Service: 5 stars out of 5 stars Buying Process: 5 stars out of 5 stars

Randi Moxi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-11-2016
Facebook Five Star Review

Andrew is amazing! If you need a new or used GMC, he's the guy to call. Great customer service and support team too! My husband loved the car I got for him! Thank you so much!!!

Aurora, Illinois
Amanda
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2016
Great experience! 5 Star Review

The whole process was so easy and quick! I walked out with a new car in less than 2 hours! Very happy with my purchase and the professionalism of this dealership. Customer Service: 5 stars out of 5 stars Buying Process: 5 stars out of 5 stars Quality of Repair: 5 stars out of 5 stars Overall Facilities: 5 stars out of 5 stars

Aurora, IL
Ismael Davila
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2016
Cars.com Review

Jason Dulaney was awesome! At no point during the car buying process did I feel pressured into making an immediate decision. Jason answered all questions and was kind enough to run payments options on 3 vehicles for me. Jason still takes my calls even after the purchase has been made for questions I may have about my NEW canyon truck which is phenomenal. THANK YOU Jason FOR YOUR PATIENCE AND Gmc Knowledge

Lockport, IL
Ed Brodzinski
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-10-2016
Cars.com

I will definitely recommend this dealer. They are not your typical scammers like most. They did exactly what they told me over the phone . The numbers were the same as previously discussed. They held the truck for me ( Scheple gmc did not) . I did recommend this dealer to two people already.

Montgomery IL
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-8-2016
Cars.com Reivew

I was looking for a very specific truck the salesman was very attentive and went above and beyond to find me everything I was looking for. The sales process was quick and easy, handled most of it via text and phone calls. I would recommend coffmans GMC to anyone.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-7-2016
Cars.com Review

Great Service!!! By Jade from Paris, IL | June 4, 2016 I drove over 3 hrs to purchase my car from Coffman GMC,and I'm so glad that I did. From the first call to the last hand shake..... Jason Dulaney was absolutely one of the best salesman I have ever dealt with. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle, I highly recommend you going and seeing them. Thanks a lot guys..... I'm sure this won't be the last time you see me. Rating from Jade Overall: 5 Customer Service: 5 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: N/A Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Chicago, IL
Donald & Judith B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-18-2016
Cars.com Review

We had an excellent experience with our new car purchase. Everything was handled top notch. We are Very satisfied

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-11-2016
Secret Shopper Review

My phone call was transferred by the operator in a quick and efficient manner. Allan answered the phone in the energetic and engaging tone. Throughout the call Allan gave me his complete and undivided attention. He did not interrupt me or make me feel as if he was in a hurry to get off the phone. Allan told me about the GMC Sierra 1500. He explained the pick up was available with all-wheel-drive as an option. Allan asked if I would like to stop in to the dealership this afternoon. He told me I could test drive the GMC Sierra 1500 all-wheel-drive pick up if I'd like to. At the end of the call he expressed appreciation for my inquiry and told me to have a great day. What I liked most 2(p0h0one inquiry): Allan came across as a honest and trustworthy sales person.

Benjamin H
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-30-2016
Great Experience

Thanks for the great experience I had in purchasing (leasing) my new 2016 Terrain at your friendly Dealership on March 21. Salesperson Alan was very patient and knowledgeable. His effort in explaining my new car's system was excellent. Finance Manager, Sam C did an excellent job helping me understand my lease terms, etc. Happy to recommend your organization to others!

Jimmy B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2016
Coffman GMC

Just purchased a GMC Sierra Denali from Jason @ Coffman... He went above & beyond my service level expectations & was very thorough throughout the whole process. This was the smoothest car buying experience i've ever had & will definitely be back in the future.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-2-2015
Never had a better experience...

I purchased a pre owned Terrain from Jason Dulaney and I have never had a better experience from the beginning. My salesman took the time to understand my needs and wants and help me decide on a vehicle that is right for me and I couldn't be happier! Thank you Jason and Coffman!

James Shetler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-3-2015
Best Car Buying Experience

By far had the best car buying experience here. Test drove and bought a Chevy Silverado 2011, and the salesman Allan was not pushy in anyway shape or form. He was the most easy going salesman and only answered questions about the truck when they were asked. I would recommend Coffman GMC and recommend you get Allan as your salesman. I will definitely be back when it comes time to purchase a new truck.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2015
I felt remarkably appreciated.

Dan was enthusiastic and kind when he answered my call. He definitely sounded engaging. Dan was focused and attentive. He spoke clearly. My contact information was not requested, though he did request my name. Dan offered me a date and time that worked for me. I accepted his offer and he scheduled me efficiently. He explained what the service included and told me about the inspection that would be performed. I felt remarkably appreciated. Dan had such a calm and pleasant demeanor and a reassuring way of speaking.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-26-2015
My overall experience was a great one.

Andrew was very knowledgeable on all of the vehicle information and he seemed to want to sell me a vehicle that had all of the features my family needed, without trying to sell me on extra features that I would not use. I felt like I was not being pushed to purchase a vehicle right away. I felt that I would receive the same treatment should I return to purchase a vehicle in the future.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-25-2015
I felt very welcome.

From the minute I entered the dealership, I felt very welcome. The staff seemed to be enjoying their jobs, and everyone I encountered was very polite and professional. Andrew was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and answered all of my questions right away. I liked how he emphasized the family owned business and how they wanted to make my car buying experience with them an exceptional one.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-24-2015
Andrew greeted me with a smile.

I was greeted right away when I entered the dealership as one of the sales associates held the door open for me when I arrived. Andrew came right out to greet me when I walked in the door. Andrew greeted me with a smile and thanked me for coming into the dealership today. He offered me a handshake. He told me to come back to his office so we could chat. He was polite and professional during our initial greeting. Andrew made sure to repeat the information that I had told him. He asked what I did for a living and he asked if I lived in the area.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-23-2015
I thought everything was great.

I enjoyed how quickly Dan contacted me to confirm my appointment. The entire dealership looked very neat and professional. Dan provided outstanding customer service. I would definitely return.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-21-2015
Great customer waiting area.

The customer waiting area was very nice, clean, and comfortable. There was a children's area for kids to sit.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2015
Dan appeared happy to assist me.

Dan greeted me quickly, in an enthusiastic manner. He addressed me by name, without asking for my name. His appearance was professional. Dan asked me questions and confirmed my appointment details. He was focused on me, and used my name. He had a very positive attitude and appeared happy to assist me. Dan clearly answered all of my questions and concerns. He explained the inspection, the service to be performed, and the associated cost. He informed me about a service special, he mentioned the Rewards Program, and he escorted me to the lounge.

Richard S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2014
COMPLETELY SATISFIED..AND SOME!

I had the pleasure of dealing with the sales crew at Coffmans in specific Andrew. Not only was I impressed with the new building but the sales staff in general. At other dealerships I felt very pressured into buying the vehicle right there and now. At Coffmans it was on my time and I was picking the vehicle not being forced into what they wanted to sell me like the previous dealerships I visited. Andrew and Sal put together a great deal for me and I drove off the lot the next day. The Yukon I bought was detailed and Andrew walked me through every single option that came on the truck with great detail so I knew every aspect of my vehicle before I left. Since then I have been back for an oil change and tire rotation. Their service department is friendly and helpful, they gave me an estimated time for my truck to be done and was done ahead of schedule and very affordable too. My wife had extended work done on her vehicle there and was put into a brand new loaner for the duration. Very well run service department. Too many times I have been put off by a dealership but this time I was not. I would and have been recommending anyone looking for a vehicle or getting service done to visit Coffmans.

Ringo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2014
Happy Shopper

Good communication, easy and comfortable shopping experience. We bought a used vehicle and when the time comes we will shop there again. Low key,felt none of the pressure I have encountered at large dealers. Was happy to find out they DON"T charge a document fee that most dealers pad the profit with.

Chad
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2014
2013 Acadia Customer

I was dreading the car buying experience. We worked with Andrew and Alan. They made the process enjoyable. We were very indecisive on the type of Acadia we wanted. Andrew went out and brought in almost every model they had on the lot. Since it was raining, we felt he went above and beyond to earn our business. Everyone was very friendly and was great with our kids while we were trying to make a decision. I would have given the facilities 5 stars if the parking lot was paved. Other than that, the new showroom looks great.

JCP Riverside
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2014
Jeep Cherokee

Bought my son a 2001 Jeep Cherokee from Coffman last month. What an outstanding vehicle. I did a lot of research and this was the best used Jeep for the price. I went to Coffman because of the positive dealer ratings. It's all true. Coffman is an excellent dealership. I have bought a lot of cars in my life. This buying process was faster than any experience I've had previously. The Jeep was prefectly clean. And the price was very competitive. You can buy from this dealership with confidence.

Jane Bryson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2014
Coffman is Great!

GREAT place to buy a car! by Jane from Plainfield, IL | March 8, 2013 Dread the new car shopping experience no more. From first contact on the phone, to navigating the website, to the salesperson (Jerry), to financing (Sal), my experience was a breeze. Informative, professional, and direct, all staff made things a lot easier than I expected. I had been looking for well over a year at new cars from multiple manufacturers. Even within the same manufacturer, I had spoken to several dealerships. I'm glad I found Coffman GMC! And I love my new Terrain!!